Matteus Fondkommission is set up with G & L Beijer as a principal owner.


Charles Werner retires as Managing Director. Jan Årefors is appointed as the new Managing Director.


Skrinet AB acquires 62 per cent of the shares in G & L Beijer AB. Skrinet includes the subsidiaries, Kylma AB and DP Nova. John and Jan Hain become the principal owners of the new group. The operations are consolidated to focus on the wholly-owned subsidiaries.


Joen Magnusson replaces Jan Årefors as Managing Director of G & L Beijer AB.


G & L Beijer becomes a wholly-owned subsidiary of Skrinet. The operations within the Oil, Electronics and Industrial Sales business areas are merged into separate groups. Beijer Olje AB is sold to AB Svenska Shell. John Hain dies aged 76.


Skrinet AB changes its name to G & L Beijer AB.


G & L Beijer celebrates its 130th Anniversary.


G & L Beijer acquires Lundgrens Maskinförnödenheter AB. DPnova's operations are sold.


Beijer strengthens its position as the predominant wholesaler and manufacturer of heat exchangers in the Nordic countries by acquiring a Danish group of companies. These include H Jessen Jürgensen A/S, BKF-Klima A/S, Armadan A/S and TT-Coil.

Peter Jessen Jürgensen and Johan Björkman are proposed as Board Members in G & L Beijer. G & L Beijer Spedition AB is sold.


The Group opens its first web store with Beijer Automations Electroshop.

In November, a new management team is appointed for the Industrial Technology business area.

The subsidiary, Beijer Industri, sells its energy division.

G & L Beijer AB sells the remaining shares in Nimbus Boats AB.